Legg Mason

Legg Mason is a global asset management firm with assets under management of $672 billion as of January 31, 2011. The Company provides active asset management in many major investment centres throughout the world. Legg Mason is headquartered in Baltimore, Maryland, and its common stock is listed on the New York Stock Exchange

Articles

May 20

Opinion Are newly cautious U.S. consumers behind the world’s low interest rates?

One key effect of the reduced borrowing may have been to encourage record low interest rates, both in the U.S. and elsewhere, as lenders attempted to reignite the borrowing cycle. while a slowdown in debt issuance drove up bond prices, pushing yields (...)

February 4

Opinion Low inflation : dry powder?

One way to look at low global inflation is as evidence of policy successes on the part of countries’ central banks — especially in Emerging Market (EM) countries, where inflation rates are often below their central bank (...)

October 2018

Opinion U.S. Economy: "Historically Rare"

Fed Chairman Powell reiterated the FOMC’s view of the economy as unusually favorable; Argentina has made some gains, courtesy of the IMF; Italy’s latest budget is still a work in progress.

September 2018

Opinion Getting to the Truth on Trade, and Yes, Ricardo Can Still Rest In Peace

Trade volumes, trade agreements, and tariffs have been the focus of capital markets over the last year. Capital markets have taken the existing unencumbered trade regime as a given, and priced in the continuation of the existing order of ever-expanding trade and lower (...)

June 2018

Opinion Political uncertainty weighs on Italy

Italy’s struggle to form a government and the threat of a new election have caused bond spreads to widen, signaling market concerns. Despite Italian bonds recovering, volatility is running high and investors need to ask whether there will be a contagion impact across Europe (...)

© Next Finance 2006 - 2019 - All rights reserved

Legg Mason

Legg Mason, Inc., basée à Baltimore (Etats-Unis) et cotée sur le New York Stock Exchange, est une société de gestion de fonds internationaux dont l’encours total sous gestion s’élève à 672 Md$ au 31 janvier 2011. La société offre une large gamme de styles de gestion d’actifs sur les grands marchés internationaux.

Articles

17 septembre

Opinion Une croissance qui résiste malgré l’incertitude

Une croissance plus forte aux États-Unis, l’amélioration de la conjoncture en Europe et la relance économique en Asie devraient maintenir la croissance mondiale à un niveau positif, en dépit des tensions commerciales.

27 août

Stratégie Diversifier ses expositions

Selon Martin Currie, filiale de Legg Mason, les actions des marchés émergents disposent d’un potentiel d’amélioration, en dépit des heurts causés par les inquiétudes liées aux droits de douane à court terme.

29 avril

Opinion Small caps américaines : un potentiel rebond à venir ?

Bill Hench, gérant chez Royce & Associates, une filiale de Legg Mason, se concentre sur le marché des petites capitalisations américaines en pleine transition

Décembre 2018

Note Un appétit grandissant des particuliers pour l’investissement responsable, mais des défis à relever

L’étude mondiale Global Investment Survey de Legg Mason souligne l’importance croissante des préoccupations environnementales, sociales et de gouvernance (ESG) pour les investisseurs particuliers, toutes régions du globe confondues. Toutefois, cette tendance se heurte encore à (...)

Novembre 2018

Note Les épargnants français gagnent en confiance et en appétit pour le risque, mais doivent progresser en matière d’éducation financière

L’étude mondiale Global Investment Survey de Legg Mason confirme le profil traditionnellement prudent des investisseurs français et leur préférence pour le marché domestique et européen. Elle révèle toutefois un regain d’optimisme en 2018, annonciateur de choix d’investissement (...)

© Next Finance 2006 - 2019 - Tous droits réservés